Vegan Wheatballs

 

Dinner time is always an issue in my house. Fredo wants something that taste like MEAT and I want to eat healthy. So when I stumbled upon this recipe I was extremely happy and wanted to make it immediately.

I found this recipe for Wheatballs from Vegan on the Cheap.

To make wheatballs, you will need chickpeas, raw mushrooms, tomato paste, soy sauce, olive oil, wheat gluten flour, bread crumbs, fresh parsley, nutritional yeast, salt, pepper, paprika, dried basil, and dried oregano.

Prepping for this recipe was quick and easy. Perfect for busy families.

In regards to the taste and texture. I don’t know if I would say I loved it but it was okay. Also I was not expecting the texture that it had. It was very mushy in the middle…not very meat like at all (not that I was expecting a meaty texture).  I think I will look around for another recipe and try at a later time.

My little man enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

